Better Bills: Your invoice explained - Utilmate

 

Utilmate Webinars

Utilmate
/ Categories: Webinars

Better Bills: Your invoice explained

Making energy bills easier to understand

Better Bills: Your invoice explained

Making energy bills easier to understand

UTILMATE USER TALK FORUM - Thursday 16 March 2023
Brisbane 12pm (noon), Sydney & Melbourne 1pm, Perth 10am
The session will be 1 hour, first 30 minutes presentation, last 30 minutes your questions

The Australian Energy Regulator (AER) Better Bills Guideline comes into effect on 30 September 2023.​

Australian energy retail bills must meet the Better Bills Guidelines developed by the Australian Energy Regulator (AER) with regard to their form, content, and delivery. It standardises billing across the retail sector while providing clear, accessible information to consumers, and reduces market complexity while strengthening consumer decision-making.

Join us as Mike Thorne (Utilmate) and Pritish Naik Salgaonkar from Compliance Quarter take you through Utilmate's new compliant invoice template and answer your questions. 

 

Forum links

 Better Bills presentation

Invoice examples

 Company

 Power and gas

 Queensland customer

 Victoria customer - not on best offer

 Victoria customer

 Water

 Direct debit

 Opening balance

 Credit adjustment

 Final invoice

 Low Income Rebate

 Rate change

 Solar

 

Compliance Quarter

Pritish Naik Salgaonkar
General Manager: Energy Regulation & Compliance
www.compliancequater.com.au
Level 2, 19 Brisbane Water Drive, Koolewong NSW 2256
Phone: 02 8001 6664
Email: info@compliancequarter.com.au

Previous Article Must-have's for your new customer welcome pack
Print
953 Rate this article:
No rating